Multifamily Development in Montana

Utility Allowances

Current Utility Allowances for Housing Credit and Multifamily Loan Properties effective January 1, 2019


Region 1   Daniels, Phillips, Roosevelt, Sheridan and Valley Counties


Region 2  Dawson, Garfield, McCone, Prairie, Richland and Wibaux Counties


Region 3  Carter, Custer, Fallon, Powder River, Rosebud and Treasure Counties 


Region 4  Blaine, Hill and Liberty Counties


Region 5  Cascade (excluding the City of Great Falls), Choteau, Glacier, Pondera, Teton and Toole Counties


Region 6  Fergus, Golden Valley, Judith Basin, Musselshell, Petroleum and Wheatland Counties


Region 7  Big Horn, Carbon, Stillwater, Sweet Grass and Yellowstone Counties (excluding the city of Billings)


Region 8  Broadwater, Jefferson, and Lewis & Clark Counties (excluding the city of Helena)


Region 9  Gallatin (excluding the city of Bozeman), Meagher, and Park Counties


Region 10  Flathead, Lake, Lincoln and Sanders Counties


Region 11  Mineral, Missoula (excluding the city of Missoula), and Ravalli Counties


Region 12  Beaverhead, Deer Lodge, Granite, Madison, Powell and Silver Bow Counties (excluding the city of Butte)


Region 13  City of Helena


Region 14  City of Billings


Region 15  City of Great Falls


Region 16  City of Bozeman


Region 17  City of Missoula


Region 18  City of Butte



Return to HOMEBUYERS Information        Return to HOMEOWNERS Information        Return to RENTERS Information        Return to MULTIFAMILY HOUSING DEVELOPMENT Information        Return to COMMUNITY PARTNER Information        Return to INVESTORS Information

301 S. PARK AVE, STE 240 | PO BOX 200528 | HELENA, MT 59620-0528 | P: 406.841.2840 | F: 406.841.2841 | TDD: 406.841.2702 | TOLL FREE: 800.761.6264